Events & Workshops

Yoga 101 Workshop

January 30 | 10:00a – 12:00p

Have you ever thought about signing up for a yoga class, but felt intimidated because you have never done yoga before?  


Myths about yoga that might be holding you back: 

  • Myth #1: I can’t do yoga because I’m not flexible. 
    Not true!  Practicing yoga helps you become more flexible.
  • Myth #2:  I don’t know anything about yoga so I will feel uncomfortable in a yoga class because I won’t know what to do.
    This introductory workshop was designed specifically for students who are complete yoga beginners.  After completion of this workshop, you will have the skills and confidence to practice in a yoga studio.
  • Myth #3:  I will never be able to twist my body into a pretzel! 
    Yoga is so much deeper than contorting our bodies.  We will explore a variety of aspects of yoga that are relevant to daily life.

During this 2-hour workshop, Mary Hall (RYT-200) will help you to practice and understand the basics of multiple foundational yoga poses.  In addition, we will explore breath and mindfulness techniques that you can immediately incorporate into your daily life. At the completion of the workshop, you will have the tools to help you to become more flexible, reduce stress, and have an overall sense of well-being. 


Prerequisites: Comfortable clothes and an open mind.  


NOTE: This workshop will also be offered on February 27 and April 3.

Cost: $30


(Bloom members receive a 10% discount. Please email us to receive a code)

Tisha's Delcious Bakery - Bagel Pop-Up Sale

January 29 | 9:45a – 10:30a

We’re excited to announce that Tisha’s Delicious Bakery will be hosting a bagel pop-up sale in-studio after Slow Flow 75 on Saturday, Jan 29th. Attend class and grab a bagel on your way out, or place your pre-order ahead of time and then stop in to pick up your deliciousness!